In this module, every Intrexx Share user has the ability to create their
own photo albums.
On the photo albums overview page you can see all albums which you have
created or for which you have access permissions. In the middle column,
you can see a preview image and title. The creation date and the number of
photos contained in the album are shown beneath the album's title. Click on
Photos refreshes the photo album list in the
middle column. The albums can be opened by clicking on the title.
2. Create photo album
To create a new photo album, select the
New album button at top left of the display.
Title and description
Enter a title and description for the new album.
Privacy settings: The photo album is...
A publicly visible album can be seen by every Intrexx Share user.
The photos in such an album can also be seen by every Intrexx Share
Only visible to contacts
An album that is only visible to contacts, only provides access
permissionss to the photos in the album to the contacts of the
With a restricted visibility album, you can specify precisely
which people can see the album and the photos it contains.
A private album, and the photos it contains, can only be seen by the
Create a post on News that a new photo album was created
For public albums, and for albums for your contacts and with restricted
visibility, you can specify whether a post whould be created on
News informing other Intrexx
Share users about the new album. The users need to have
subscribed to the
Intrexx Share - Photo albums app to see this.
Select a new preview image for the new album.
Photos can be be
uploaded to the album here. The following formats are permitted:
svg, png, jpg, jpeg, gif and bmp.
Click on Save to create the new photo album.
3. Manage photo album
About the preview image on the left-hand side you can see how the
privacy settings have been defined and
for who the album is visible. Click on the preview image to refresh the
middle column. The album's creator is shown beneath the title and description.
Click on the profile image of the creator to open their
4. Edit album
To edit the master data of the album itself, rather than just an individual
photo, click on the
Edit edit the album's master data. The page
corresponds with the creation page.
Additionally, the Delete button will be available
to you, with which you can remove the complete album.
5. Start gallery
If you click on this link, the album will be shown as a gallery.
You can start a slide show with the play button in the lower right-hand
corner. When the slide show is running, the play button turns into a pause
button, which you can use to pause the slide show. To close the gallery,
you can either click on the
cross at the top right of the image, or simply click in the black area
around the photo. Alternatively, you can also exit this view by pressing
the Esc key of the keyboard.
6. Upload photos
In the middle column, the creator of the album has the ability to upload
photos to their album. When you click on OK,
the photos will be added to the album. People with the appropriate access,
based on the privacy settings, will see the same view of the photo album
but just without the ability to upload photos to the album.
7. Photo details
If you click on a photo you will see more details.
With the arrow buttons beneath the buttons to move backwards and forwards
through the photos in the album. Alternatively, you can use the keyboard
arrow keys to move backwards and forwards. You can comment on the pictures
here as well.
Att the top right you can see
Here, you edit the title, description and the image file itself. The
individual photo can be deleted by clicking Delete.
The notifications regarding new photos, changes to photos etc. can be turned off
here. For more information on this topic, click
to show more information about the creation date.
Comment on photo
All Intrexx Share users, who have access to the album based on the
privacy settings, can comment on photos
by clicking on Add comment.
You can also click on I like this to show that
you like a picture
8. Categories filter
The list of photo albums on the overview page can be restricted in the
Filter by category element.
Mine shows albums that you have created. The category
Public lists all albums which have been created by other Intrexx Share
users with Public visibility. Under
Contacts, you will see those albums which have been
created by one of your contacts, regardless of whether the album is public,
only visible to contacts, or is only visible to a user-defined target group.
If the creator of a photo album has selected a specific target group via the
Restricted visibility, and you belong to this
group, then you will see the corresponding album in the category
More. Only albums from users who do not belong to
your contacts will be listed here. You can find more information about filters