In this dialog, you can select the desired application for import by
selecting the corresponding checkbox to the left of the application
name. All applications can be selected or deselected via the context
By clicking Select all Applications
applications will be selected for the import. Clicking
Deselect all Applications
will cancel the selection.
The setting Import with application data
in the application to be imported as well. This setting can only be
selected when importing an application that contains data and if it
does not reference other applications, or when all referenced
applications are also selected for export.
With the setting update existing applications
Intrexx will check whether an application already exists on the portal
with an identical GUID
to the GUID
of the application to be imported.
For applications that have been exported with group permissions, the setting
to Export with group permissions
be set. This will cause all application, data group, and page permissions
that affect a user group to be imported as well. They can be assigned
to existing user groups, or new groups can be created, which will then
be assigned to the imported groups.
As with all elements in Intrexx, applications are also given a unique
key, the so-called GUID
Identifier). If you import an application that you have previously
exported, both applications will possess the same GUID
. When overwriting an application, data will be retained.
||Please note that individual data fields that have been
deleted in the import application will no longer be available after
overwriting an application. The data entered in these data fields will
be irretrievably lost.
If you do not activate the
update existing applications
setting, new, unique GUID
will be generated and assigned to the imported application and elements
contained within it. The imported application will be newly created as
a copy of the original.