At the left-hand side of the Filebox display, you can see the directory
structure. The topmost folder always shows the user names and photos of
those Intrexx Share users who have given you access to their shared folders.
You can navigate within this folder structure by using the icons
(show subordinate folder) and (hide subordinate folder). The current path,
in which you are located, will be shown at the top of the middle of the
display. You can also navigate from this path display and switch to an upper
level folder by clicking on a link within the path.
1. Manage folders
Select your own user name in the tree structure. The button
New folder above the folder structure will be
Clicking on this option opens the form to create a new folder.
Enter a name for the folder and select the people who should be given access
to the new folder. This is done by moving users to the
Released for with the
Select marked entries button.
The following permissions can be assigned to the users:
The right to delete files automatically assigns the right to edit files.
It is, however, also possible to assign the editing right independently
of the right to delete. Click on Save to
create the new folder, the authorized users will be notified of the new
folder that they now have access to by a notification and, depending on
the configuration of their
settings, by email.
To edit a folder, it must first be selected from the tree structure.
Click on the
Edit folder option in the middle column
to edit the folder's data.
Once you've selected a folder on the left, click on the
Delete folder option in the middle column
to delete the folder.
Please note that only empty folders can be deleted
i.e. those with no files stored in them.
2. Manage files
All files contained in the folder will be displayed in the middle column.
If you select a folder in the tree structure for which you are authorized
to add files then the button New file will be available.
Assign a Title, and, if required, a Remark. Select the required file. By clicking on
Save, the file will be uploaded to the server, and
will, from that point on, be available to you and the other authorized users.
By clicking on the file name you can open or save the file. Additionally,
the last modification date and the name of the person who uploaded the
file will be displayed for each file. By clicking on the name of the creator,
their personal page
will be loaded.
You can move files in your own Filebox to a different folder.
Click on the Move link. A new area will open with
the folder structure, with all of the folders in your own Filebox, or those
which you are authorized to upload new files to.
Select the required folder, and confirm your input with
Assuming you have the appropriate permissions,
you can edit the data of the files by clicking on Edit.
Files can only be deleted by the folder's own or by
authorized users. To do that click on