In the events overview you see all events to which you have been invited,
or those that are public events or those that you have organized yourself.
By clicking on the Events symbol, the list of events in the middle of the page
will be refreshed.
Beneath the title of an event in the middle column, you can see
when and where the event is taking place, who created the event and whether
it is public. By clicking on the name of the creator you can switch to their
personal page. By
clicking on the display of the number of participants,
an additional area will be opened where you can see who has agreed to
participate. You can also
search for specific people within the group of participants. Click on one
of the profile pictures to switch to the respective
Click on Last post to see when the post when the
post was last changed and by whom. The total number of posts from the current
event will always be shown to the right of the link
Last post. All information regarding the link
Participation can be found
At the right-hand side of an event you can see three symbols which each
represent a property. The symbol for a property is dark when that property
is fulfilled and light when the property is not fulfilled. The meaning of
the symbols will be displayed when the mouse hovers over the respective symbol.
You are the creator
You are a participant
You have been invited
At this point you will be displayed as a participant even if you have
only provisionally committed to attend the event.
2. Create event
You can create a new event by clicking on the
Create new event button at the top left of the display. Now you can set
the master data for the event. As a minimum, the indication of the
Start and End times,
as well as a Title for the event is required. All
other fields are optional. Any number of images can be uploaded as the event's
image. In principle, we differentiate between two types of event:
With a public event, every Intrexx Share user can see the event in the
overview and can directly confirm or decline attendance without a specific
A non-public event will be seen just by the Intrexx Share users who have been
included in the master data and thereby have been specifically invited. These
users have the option to accept or decline the invitation.
A colored border will be shown around the event image - both in
the event overview and the event posts - which depicts the event's
status (public or non-public).
Create a post on News that the event was created
With this option you can bring users' attention to a new public event.
Subscribers to the
Intrexx Share Event app will then see a post
with notice of the event on their
As the organizer of an event, you will always have an overview of the pending
invitations, as well as the
confirmations and declinations that have already been submitted by the
invited participants. With this setting you provide all users, who can see
the event, with a view of the guest list and information about who has
confirmed provisionally and firmly or declined the event or has not yet
Users are allowed to create connections
All information regarding this topic can be found
Move users, who you'd like to specify as a participant, to the
Selected list by clicking on
Select marked entries.
Click on Save to create the event and the people
invited will be informed of this in accordance with their
If one or any of the people invited doesn't have an Intrexx Share profile, they
will be informed via email.
3. Being informed about events
You will be informed about public events on your
News page. A prerequisite is
that you have subscribed to the
Intrexx Share Events app, and that the organizer
of the event has selected the option
Create a post on News that the event was created.
If you are specifically invited to a public or non-public event, you will
receive a notification. If you do not yet have a profile in Intrexx Share,
then you will be informed of invitations to events via email.
4. Event data
On the view page, click on the picture or title of an event to switch to its
In the left column, you'll see whether the event is public or not above the
event image. Click on the image to refresh the event data in the middle column.
You can find the date and location of the event, as well as a description, beneath
5. Export appointment
By clicking on Export appointment the relevant
event data will be exported as an ics file to be imported into Outlook
or other calendars.
Please note that changes made in the calendar will have no effect
on the Share event and that these do not synchronize.
6. Invite more participants
You can invite more people by clicking on the
the corresponding setting
has been activated.
Move the people you'd like to invite to the Selected
list by clicking on the
Select marked entry button and then click
on Send invitation.
Here, you can decide if you will participate in the event or not, or provisionally
accept by clicking on Maybe. Provided you have already
specified whether you will attend the event or not, you can create a
post for this event.
An event's posts are visible to all users who can also see the event. All documents
which you upload as a post attachment will be shown in the
As the creator of the event, you can modify the event's master data and
privacy setting by clicking on
8. Cancel event
You can also use this dialog to cancel or delete existing events. If an event
is cancelled, all of the information about the event will be retained. The
participants of the event will receive a notification to inform them that the
event has been cancelled. In the events overview, cancelled events will be
marked if the category filter is set accordingly.
Participants will be informed about the cancellation of the event.
The cancellation of an event can be reversed by editing the master data of the
event again. For cancelled events, you can select the option
Event takes place after all.
9. Delete event
When an event is deleted, the participants are not informed.
10. Delete participation
If you wish to not only decline the invitation, but wish to completely delete
the participation, select the option
In this case, you will no longer be displayed in the element
11. Withdraw invitation
As long as the invited user has not confirmed or declined, you can withdraw
the invitation. You can do this in the same way as when inviting people while
creating an event or while
inviting more participants
Move the entries for people, whose invitations you wish to withdraw, to the
Available list. Then click on
Save. The person whose invitation has been
withdrawn will be notified of the withdrawal by a notification. If the
invited person had not yet created a profile in Intrexx Share, they will be
informed of the withdrawal of the invitation by email.
If the organizer of the event has selected the option
Show participants in the master data, all users
who have access to the event will see the people who have been invited, and
their respective status, at the right hand side of the display. They will
therefore always have an overview of the guests to be expected.
Please note that only Intrexx Share users who have received an
explicit invitation will be displayed in the
Pending section. In the
Unsure and Declinations areas,
you see users who have received explicit invitations, and users who
have confirmed or declined attendance at public events.
Click on the
Print out list of participants
to print, export, or email a list of participants.
The filter Mine shows you all events that you
have organized or to which you have provisionally or definitely confirmed
attendance. From Invited you will see a list of
the events to which you have been invited, but have not yet indicated whether
you will attend or not. Events which you have declined invitations to, can be
seen from the filter Declined. Public events will
be displayed by selecting the filter More. If all
of the categories are selected, all of the events to which you have access,
according to the privacy settings, will be
displayed. If one or more categories are selected, the events displayed will
be those with a status matching one of the selected categories. By default,
only events that have not yet passed are displayed on the events overview
page. If Past and cancelled events is selected,
then the past events will also be displayed. If no category has been selected,
all past and all future events, for which you have access according to the
privacy settings, will be displayed. If one or
more categories are selected, all visible past events, and all visible future
events, will be displayed where they have a status matching one of the
selected categories. Additional information on this subject can be found