Export Processes

This dialog box lists all processes that have been published in the portal. If a process is connected with the export application, it will be automatically selected for export here.

All processes can be selected or deselected via the context menu. With a currently opened process, the last saved revision will be used for export.

By clicking Select all Processes all processes will be selected for the export. Clicking Deselect all Processes will cancel the selection. Click Activate all processes on import to set the preselection for the import. If this is retained on import, elements contained in the process like the timer will be run according to their time plan. Click Deactivate all processes on import to prevent processes from running automatically after import. The Preselection for import column shows you the current setting for each process.

Deactivate processes if elements are contained within them, such as the timer, that will lead to undesirable changes (like data group actions) after importing them into other portals.

If the Deactivate process on import into a portal for security reasons option is set in the process properties, the Deactivate on import setting is selected automatically. A warning is also shown to the user if the option is changed to Activate on import for these processes.

If elements like the timer are contained in processes that may lead to undesirable changes (such as data group actions) after importing the process into other portals, you may select the Deactivate process on import into a portal for security reasons to prevent the process from running.