JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

Permissions

In the left area of the dialog you will see four tabs, which represent four levels at which permissions to access an application can be controlled:

Application

Access to the application link and the starting page in the browser, administration permissions

Pages

Access to additional individual pages

Data Groups

Read and write access to application data

File fields

Read and write access to file fields

Application Permissions

The Administrators user group has full access to all pages and data groups of the application, as well as the application itself. This setting cannot be changed within the application permissions. Remove a permissions possessor from the Administrators user group if you do not wish them to have the permission to administrate applications. The creator of an application has always the permission to administrate the application.This permission will be automatically given to the creator of an application.

Full Access

The Full Access setting automatically marks all additional permissions.

Administrate Application

Permissions holders are allowed to administrate the application in the module Applications.

Use Application

Permissions holders have access to the application link and the starting page of the application.

Page Permissions

With the Use page permission you will allow access to individual pages of the application. All pages that are not allowed will be automatically hidden from the application menu. Buttons that lead to a page that cannot be shown in this way will not be shown in the browser.

Data Group Access Permissions

Here you will define in which data group data can be read, added to, modified or deleted.

Full Access

The Full access setting automatically marks all additional permissions.

Read Data Set

Permissions holders may read the data of an application.

Read Data Set (own)

Permissions holders may read existing data records they have saved.

Add Data Set

Permissions holders may add new data.

Change Data Set

Permissions holders may modify existing data records.

Change Data Set (own)

Permissions holders may modify existing data records they have saved.

Delete Data Set

Permissions holders may delete existing data records.

Delete Data Set (own)

Permissions holders may delete existing data records they have saved.

Upon saving the application on the server, the new settings will be applied.

Permissions to file fields

If data fields of type file have been created in a data group, the following permissions can be assigned here: To do so, select the corresponding file field in the application structure in the left-hand area of the dialog box. If the setting to Apply permissions of the data group (at the top of the dialog box) has been selected, all permissions configured for the data group will be applied to all file fields contained in it. The permissions for data fields can only be set individually if this setting is not active.

If individual permissions are assigned to a single file field, a conflict check occurs. In the permissions table, the permissions will be highlighted in red if a conflict has been detected. A conflict occurs when permissions to a file field are assigned that, according to the data group, are not permitted.

For example: A user may only read in the data group. If this user is given the Delete permission for a file field in the data group, a conflict occurs. The Delete permission will then be highlighted in red in the permissions table on the File fields tab.