JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

Editors

Stylesheet Editor

In the Design module, you can reach this editor via the menu item Edit / Edit Stylesheet. Here you have the ability to make changes directly to the CSS file underlying the layout. The changes will be applied by clicking on OK and take effect when the layout is published.

JavaScript Editor

In the Applications module, you can find this editor via the Script tab of the properties dialog of many application elements. Here you can expand the functionality of applications however you wish with JavaScript. Elements that are to be read out or controlled via a script can be referenced quite easily. With the menu item Edit / Insert, a list will be opened of all edit and view elements that are located on the current page. Select the element that is to be used in the script. The following programming code will then be automatically inserted into the script editor:

getElement("GUID of element")

Create your references to the HTML object with the syntax

var NameOfElement = getElement("GUID of element");

Libraries

In the right-hand area of the editor you can find the libraries. From the context menu, via Expand all or Compact all, you can show or hide the entire tree, so that you can view or not view the subordinate levels. In the search field, you can search for specific keywords, and then remove this filter again when it is no longer needed.

The Intrexx standard library contains a collection of useful functions that you can insert quite easily into the script that you enter into the editor.

In addition to the Intrexx standard library, you can create additional, individual libraries with the functions that you require frequently. You can reach this feature via the context menu item New / Add library for the Libraries entry. Via the context menu item Edit, a dialog will open in which you can change the properties of the new library.

In addition to the Intrexx standard library, you can create additional, individual libraries via New from the context menu. Here, the file will be saved on the client. The storage location depends on the location of the Intrexx installation of the Portal Manager in use. Normally, the files can be found in the following directories: If it was installed on a Windows computer within C:\Program Files, the files can be found in the following directories for the standard installation: If it was installed on a Windows computer within C:\Program Files, the files can be found in the following directories for a custom installation: These files are not changed during an update.

If you have entered a URL to a page of your choice, the globe symbol will be shown in the preview window in the lower right. Clicking on this symbol will open the page in your browser.

Via the context menu item New / Insert category, categories can be created for the organization of your library.

Functions that you use frequently can be administered here in the so-called Templates. You can create a template via the context menu of a category with New / Add template.

If you highlight the template in the tree structure, the script contained in it will be shown in the preview window in the lower right. From there you can open the dialog in which the script was composed by selecting Edit. Description will show the description of the template.

The script from the template can be inserted into the existing script in the left-hand area of the editor at the current cursor position via the context menu item Paste into script.

When your script is complete, it can be saved by clicking OK. All changes will take effect when the application is published.

The creation, editing, deletion and import of user-defined libraries is deactivated, when the current user does not have write permissions to the relevant folder. If necessary, these write permissions must be setup manually by the system administrator. Libraries can be exported and deleted, using the context menu.

Application Structure

On this tab, the application structure will be represented. If an element is highlighted in the tree structure, the area below will show various properties, like the GUID or name of the element. By clicking on the symbol, the corresponding value will be inserted in the script.

Functions

The functions defined in the current JavaScript are listed on this tab. A search box for function names can be found at the top of the tab. With Reset filter the search terms can be removed from the search box and the filtering cancelled. The alphabetic listing of the functions can be changed to ascending or descending with Sort. If Connect with Editor is activated, clicking on a function name will automatically update the editor with the selected function, and the cursor will be placed at the beginning of the code.

JSDoc

Opens a list of available JSDoc tags at the cursor position. JSDoc is a syntax for adding inline documentation of functions. Facilitates the creation of JSDocs that significantly increase the clarity of your feature set. The following JSDoc-Tags are supported: Select the required tag. The tag should be inserted in a comment. Directly after the tag, enter the expression, that you wish to see in the Documentation area of the Functions tab when you select a function.

Groovy Script Editor

You can find the Groovy Script Editor in the Integration module in a data transfer, if Groovy script is selected as a data source or target. Additionally, it can be reached from the Processes module.

As with the use of the JavaScript editor, libraries, categories, and templates are available in the right-hand area of the screen. The Intrexx standard library offers a multitude of objects and functions that you can insert into your existing script here as well. Via the tabs of the same name in the right area you can also achieve the elements of the Application Structure and Functions.

Velocity Editor

The Velocity Editor can be reached from the Processes module. If you define an e-mail action, you can compose messages depending on the context.

Formula Editor

You can reach this editor via the calculation control in the Application Designer.

Formula expressions are available on the Libraries tab. The selected formula expression is either inserted in the script at the current cursor position, or replaces the currently selected text segment.

Some forms contain placeholders for parameters in the form $(parameter). If you click one of these placeholders in the script, it is selected and can be replaced, either manually, by a value, or by another form expression.

A value, such as the GUID of a control or a data field, can be entered from the application via the context menu or from the menu item Edit / Insert value. If a GUID or the name of a control is selected in the script and the GUID or name of the control is known, you can press the F2 key to see more information about the object in a tooltip.

Press the keyboard shortcut Ctrl + Space to select formulas in a tooltip. If, for example, the expression sum has been entered to the editor and you use the keyboard shortcut above, formulas are suggested that start with sum.

If a parameter keyword is selected in a formula, the context menu is filtered for the corresponding parameter type. Further information can be found here:

http://docs.intrexx.com/intrexx/version/7000/api/formula/overview-en.redirect

Menu Edit

Save intermediately

The code will be saved locally with this command. If the editor is closed with Cancel, all changes that have been cached will be applied.

Insert

This command opens a list of all items on the current page. Select the item that is to be used in the script.

Undo

Undo the most recent step in the edit.

Repeat

Repeats the most recent action.

Search

Opens a dialog in which expressions can be searched for and replaced in the script.

Delete row

Deletes the row, in which the cursor is located, from the script.

Go to row

Opens a dialog in which a row number can be entered for selection in the editor.

Comment on/off

Inserts // into the script to convert a row into a comment.

Search library

Jumps to the search box on the Libraries tab.

Search in functions

Jumps to the search box on the Functions tab.

JSDoc insert

Opens a list of available JSDoc tags at the cursor position. JSDoc is a syntax for adding inline documentation of functions. Facilitates the creation of JSDocs that significantly increase the clarity of your feature set.

The following JSDoc-Tags are supported: @author, @deprecated, @description, @example, @param, @private, @public, @returns, @throws, @version. Select the required tag. The tag should be inserted in a comment. Directly after the tag, enter the expression, that you wish to see in the Documentation area of the Functions tab when you select a function.

Syntax check

The syntax check identifies incomplete pairs of parentheses and other potential errors in the script.

Delete spaces/tabs at end of line on exit

If this command is activated, extra spaces and tabs at the ends of lines script will be deleted when you exit the editor.

View Menu

Show Functions

Shows or hides the tab Functions.

Show Libraries

Shows or hides the tab Libraries.

Show Application Structure

Shows or hides the tab Application Structure.

Restore Default View

Restores the original view of the Editor after a restart of the Portal Manager.

Full Screen

Maximizes the editor.

Setting Markers

When opening an application or process, JavaScript and Groovy will be searched for comments that contain the character string //FIXME or //TODO. The expressions FIXME and TODO have to be placed directly after the comment string //. Hits will be noted in the messages area with this icon. With a double click on a hit the corresponding internal editor will be opened. Here again the comment will be marked with this icon in the left column in the editor. In the status line the number of tasks and the line of the first task will be shown.

JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

Editoren

Stylesheet-Editor

Im Modul Design erreichen Sie den Editor über das Menü Bearbeiten / Stylesheet bearbeiten. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Änderungen direkt in der dem Layout zugrunde liegenden CSS-Datei durchzuführen. Die Änderungen werden mit Klick auf OK übernommen und mit Veröffentlichung des Layouts wirksam.

JavaScript-Editor

Im Modul Applikationen finden Sie den Editor über den Reiter Skript im Eigenschaftendialog vieler Applikationselemente. Hier können Sie den Funktionsumfang von Applikationen mit JavaScript-Funktionen beliebig erweitern. Elemente, die per Skript ausgelesen oder gesteuert werden sollen, können ganz einfach referenziert werden. Mit dem Menü Bearbeiten / Einfügen wird eine Liste aller Eingabe- und Ansichtselemente, die sich auf der aktuellen Seite befinden, geöffnet. Wählen Sie das Element aus, das im Skript verwendet werden soll. Folgender Programmcode wird dann automatisch im Skripteditor eingefügt:

getElement("GUID des Elements")

Erstellen Sie Ihre Referenzen auf das HTML-Objekt mit der Syntax

var NameDesElements = getElement("GUID des Elements");

Bibliotheken

Im rechten Bereich des Editors finden Sie die Bibliotheken. über das Kontextmenü Alles ausklappen bzw. Alles einklappen können Sie den kompletten Baum ein- bzw. ausblenden, so dass Sie die untergeordneten Ebenen sehen bzw. nicht sehen. Im Suchfeld können Sie gezielt nach Stichwörtern suchen und diesen Filter auch wieder entfernen, wenn er nicht mehr benötigt wird. Die Intrexx Standardbibliothek enthält eine Sammlung von nützlichen Funktionen, die Sie ganz einfach in das Skript, das Sie im Editor verfassen, übernehmen können.

Neben der Intrexx Standardbibliothek können Sie weitere, eigene Bibliotheken mit den Funktionen anlegen, die Sie häufig benötigen. Sie erreichen dieses Feature über das Kontextmenü Neu / Bibliothek einfügen des Eintrags Bibliotheken.

Über das Kontextmenü Bearbeiten wird ein Dialog geöffnet, in dem Sie die Eigenschaften der neuen Bibliothek ändern können.

Neben der Intrexx Standardbibliothek können Sie über das Kontextmenü Neu weitere, eigene Bibliotheken anlegen. Die Datei wird dabei auf dem Client gespeichert. Der Speicherort hängt davon ab, wo die Intrexx-Installation des genutzten Portal Managers installiert ist. In der Regel finden Sie die Dateien in den folgenden Verzeichnissen: Für den Fall, dass die Installation auf einem Windows-Rechner unterhalb von C:\Program Files liegt, finden Sie die Dateien bei einer Standardinstanz in den folgenden Verzeichnissen: Für den Fall, dass die Installation auf einem Windows-Rechner unterhalb von C:\Program Files liegt, finden Sie die Dateien bei einer benutzerdefinierten Instanz in den folgenden Verzeichnissen: Die Dateien bleiben beim Update erhalten.

Wenn Sie eine URL auf eine Seite Ihrer Wahl eingetragen haben, wird das Weltkugelsymbol im Vorschaufenster unten rechts eingeblendet. Ein Klick auf dieses Symbol öffnet die Webseite im Browser.

über das Kontextmenü Neu / Kategorie einfügen einer Bibliothek können Kategorien für die Gliederung Ihrer Bibliothek angelegt werden.

Wie bei einer Bibliothek können Sie auch bei einer Kategorie den Titel, die Beschreibung und einen Link auf eine Webpage Ihrer Wahl über das Kontextmenü bearbeiten.

Funktionen, die Sie häufig verwenden, können Sie hier in den sogenannten Templates verwalten. Legen Sie ein Template über das Kontextmenü Neu / Template einfügen einer Kategorie an.

Wenn Sie das Template in der Baumstruktur markieren, wird das enthaltene Skript im Vorschaufenster unten rechts angezeigt. Von dort aus können Sie über Bearbeiten wieder den Dialog öffnen, in dem das Skript verfasst wurde. Beschreibung blendet die Beschreibung des Templates ein.

Das Skript aus dem Template kann über das Kontextmenü In das Skript einfügen in das bestehende Skript im linken Bereich des Editors an der aktuellen Cursorposition eingefügt werden.

Wenn Ihr Skript fertig gestellt ist, kann es mit Klick auf OK gespeichert werden. Alle Änderungen werden nach der Veröffentlichung der Applikation wirksam.

Das Erstellen, Bearbeiten, Löschen und Importieren von benutzerdefinierten Bibliotheken ist deaktiviert, wenn der aktuelle Benutzer keine Schreibrechte am jeweiligen Ordner besitzt. Falls erforderlich, müssen diese Schreibrechte manuell durch den Administrator gesetzt werden. Bibliotheken können über das Kontextmenü exportiert und gelöscht werden.

Applikationsstruktur

Auf diesem Reiter wird die Applikationsstruktur abgebildet. Wird ein Element in der Baumstruktur markiert, so werden im unteren Bereich diverse Eigenschaften wie z.B. GUID oder Name des Elements angezeigt. Mit Klick auf dieses Symbol wird der entsprechende Wert in das Skript eingefügt.

Funktionen

Auf diesem Reiter werden die im aktuellen JavaScript definierten Funktionen auflistet. Im oberen Bereich kann nach Funktionsnamen gesucht werden. Mit Filter zurücksetzen werden Suchbegriffe aus dem Suchfeld entfernt und die Filterung aufgehoben. Mit Sortieren wird die alphabetisch sortierte Reihenfolge der Funktionsnamen aufsteigend bzw. absteigend geändert. Ist Verbinden mit Editor aktiv, so wird bei Klick auf einen Funktionsnamen automatisch der Editor aktualisiert und der Cursor am Anfang der entsprechenden Funktion positioniert.

JSDoc

Öffnet eine Liste mit den verfügbaren JSDoc-Tags an der Cursorposition. JSDoc dient der Dokumentation von Funktionen. Mit diesem Menü können JSDocs verfasst werden, die die Transparenz Ihrer Funktionssammlung deutlich erhöhen. Folgende JSDoc-Tags werden unterstützt: Wählen Sie den gewünschten Tag aus. Der Tag muss in einem Kommentar eingesetzt werden. Tragen Sie direkt danach die Begriffe ein, die Sie im Bereich Dokumentation auf dem Reiter Funktionen sehen wollen, wenn Sie dort eine Funktion auswählen.

Groovy-Skripteditor

Den Groovy-Skripteditor finden Sie im Modul Integration beim Datentransfer, wenn als Datenquelle oder Ziel Groovy-Skript gewählt wird. Außerdem ist er auch im Modul Prozesse erreichbar.

Wie im JavaScript-Editor sind im rechten Bereich Bibliotheken, Kategorien und Templates erreichbar. Die Intrexx Standardbibliothek bietet auch hier eine Fülle von Objekten und Funktionen, die Sie in Ihr bestehendes Skript übernehmen können. Über die gleichnamigen Reiter im rechten Bereich haben Sie auch hier Zugriff auf Elemente aus der Applikationsstruktur und Funktionen.

Velocity-Editor

Der Velocity-Editor ist im Modul Prozesse erreichbar. Wenn Sie eine E-Mailaktion definieren, können Sie hier Meldungen aus dem Kontext verfassen.

Formel-Editor

Diesen Editor erreichen Sie über die Berechnungskontrolle im Applikationsdesigner.

Auf dem Reiter Bibliotheken stehen hier Formelausdrücke zur Auswahl. Der gewählte Formelausdruck wird im Skript entweder an der aktuellen Cursorposition eingefügt oder ersetzt den aktuell selektierten Textabschnitt.

Manche Formeln enthalten Platzhalter für Parameter in der Form ${parameter}. Klickt man im Skript mit der Maus auf einen solchen Platzhalter, wird dieser selektiert und kann entweder manuell oder durch einen Wert oder einen weiteren Formelausdruck ersetzt werden.

Über das Kontextmenü oder das Menü Bearbeiten / Wert einfügen kann ein Wert aus der Applikation eingefügt werden, z.B. die GUID einer Kontrolle oder eines Datenfeldes. Ist eine GUID oder der Name einer Kontrolle im Skript selektiert, können mit der Taste F2, weitere Informationen zu dem Objekt in einem Tooltip abgerufen werden, soweit die GUID bzw. der Name der Kontrolle bekannt ist.

Mit der Tastenkombination Strg + Leertaste können Formeln in einem Tooltip ausgewählt werden. Wenn z.B. der Begriff sum im Editor eingeben ist und die o.g. Tastenkombination angewendet wird, werden Formeln, die mit sum beginnen, vorgeschlagen.

Wird ein Parameter-Schlüsselwort in einer Formel selektiert, so wird das Kontextmenü auf den jeweiligen Parameter-Typ gefiltert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier:

http://docs.intrexx.com/intrexx/version/7000/api/formula/overview.redirect

Menü Bearbeiten

Zwischenspeichern

Mit diesem Menü wird der Code lokal gespeichert. Wird der Editor mit Abbrechen geschlossen, so werden alle bereits zwischengespeicherten Änderungen übernommen.

Einfügen

Mit dem Menü Bearbeiten / Einfügen wird eine Liste aller Elemente, die sich auf der aktuellen Seite befinden, geöffnet. Wählen Sie das Element aus, das im Skript verwendet werden soll.

Rückgängig

Macht den letzten Bearbeitungsschritt im Skript rückgängig.

Wiederholen

Wiederholt den letzten Bearbeitungsschritt.

Suchen

öffnet einen Dialog, in dem Begriffe im Skript gesucht und ersetzt werden können.

Zeile löschen

Löscht die Zeile im Skript, in der sich der Cursor aktuell befindet.

Gehe zu Zeile

öffnet einen Dialog, in dem eine Zeilennummer eingetragen werden kann, die im Editor ausgewählt werden soll.

Block ein- / auskommentieren

Fügt // im Skript ein, um eine Zeile in einen Kommentar umzuwandeln.

In Bibliothek suchen

Springt zum Suchfeld auf dem Reiter Bibliotheken

Funktion suchen

Springt zum Suchfeld auf dem Reiter Funktionen

JSDoc einfügen

öffnet eine Liste mit den verfügbaren JSDoc-Tags an der Cursorposition. JSDoc dient der Dokumentation von Funktionen. Mit diesem Menü können JSDocs verfasst werden, die die Transparenz Ihrer Funktionssammlung deutlich erhöhen.

Folgende JSDoc-Tags werden unterstützt: @author, @deprecated, @description, @example, @param, @private, @public, @returns, @throws, @version. Wählen Sie den gewünschten Tag aus. Der Tag sollte im Bereich eines Kommentars eingesetzt werden. Tragen Sie direkt danach die Begriffe ein, die Sie im Bereich Dokumentation auf dem Reiter Funktionen sehen wollen, wenn Sie dort eine Funktion auswählen.

Syntaxprüfung

Die Syntaxprüfung weist Sie auf unvollständige Klammerpaare und andere nicht plausible Stellen im Skript hin.

Leerzeichen / Tabs am Zeilenende beim Beenden löschen

Ist dieser Menüpunkt aktiviert, werden beim Beenden des Editors überflüssige Leerzeichen und Tabs am Ende von Skriptzeilen gelöscht.

Menü Ansicht

Funktionen einblenden

Blendet den Reiter Funktionen ein bzw. aus.

Bibliotheken einblenden

Blendet den Reiter Bibliothekenein bzw. aus.

Applikationsstruktur einblenden

Blendet den Reiter Applikationsstrukturein bzw. aus.

Standardansicht wiederherstellen

Stellt die ursprüngliche Ansicht des Editors nach einem Neustart des Portal Managers wieder her.

Vollbild

Maximiert den Editor.

Marker setzen

Beim öffnen einer Applikation oder eines Prozesses wird JavaScript und Groovy nach Kommentaren, die die Zeichenfolge //FIXME oder //TODO enthalten, durchsucht. Die Ausdrücke FIXME oder TODO müssen dabei direkt nach dem Kommentarzeichen folgen. Treffer werden im Bereich Hinweise mit diesem Symbol angezeigt. Mit einem Doppelklick auf einen Treffer wird der entsprechende interne Editor geöffnet. Die Kommentarzeile wird auch hier wieder mit diesem Symbol in der Spalte links im Editor gekennzeichnet. In der Statuszeile werden die Anzahl der Tasks, sowie die Zeile des ersten Tasks angezeigt.