JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

Creating and Editing Relationship Charts

New relationship diagram



On the left side of the Relationship Manager, you will find the link to New relationship diagram in the Actions area, through which you can create a new relationship diagram.

Existing relationship diagrams



An existing relationship diagram that is currently being edited will always be designated with the symbol. If you place the mouse cursor on a relationship diagram, symbols will be shown to the right of it. You can unlock a relationship diagram that is currently being edited here. However, please note that when doing so, changes that are made simultaneously by two editors may be lost under certain circumstances.



An unlocked relationship diagram can be opened for editing by clicking on Open relationship diagram. Clicking on Create copy of relationship diagram duplicate the existing relationship diagram and opens the copy for editing. The button to Activate relationship diagram behaves like a play button in a media player. If it has been clicked, the relationship diagram will have "gone live" and will be reachable in the portal. The button itself will then be deactivated. With Deactivate relationship diagram, a relationship diagram will be turned off and will no longer be reachable from the portal. With Delete, an existing relationship diagram will be deleted.

If you click on the link to Recently edited, all relationship diagrams will be listed that have been edited in the recent past. By clicking More..., you have the ability to open relationship diagrams again that were saved via the menu item File / Save relationship diagram as... as a working copy.

By clicking on Import..., existing relationship diagrams can be imported and by clicking Export..., they can be exported.

With a comprehensive list, searching in the upper area of the Relationship Manager will make it easier to find relationship diagrams. Simply enter the title or the GUID of the relationship diagram you want to find.



The relationship diagram is now complete. The properties of the individual elements of the relationship can be viewed by double clicking on the respective elements.

Additional relationships can be added to each relationship, using the toolbox or the New context menu of the marked item. To insert a new element in the Elements area, select the area, and move the mouse over an existing element. Then click on the element, to create a new connection to it.

The sequence of relationships within a level can be changed by using the Drag & Drop links, or relationships that are subordinate to existing elements can be re-allocated.

JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

Beziehungsdiagramme erstellen und bearbeiten

Neues Beziehungsdiagramm



Auf der linken Seite des Beziehungsmanagers finden Sie im Bereich Aktionen den Link Neues Beziehungsdiagramm, über den Sie ein neues Beziehungsdiagramm anlegen können.

Bestehende Beziehungsdiagramme



Ein bestehendes Beziehungsdiagramm, das gerade in Bearbeitung ist, ist immer mit diesem Symbol gekennzeichnet. Wenn Sie den Mauszeiger auf einem Beziehungsdiagramm platzieren, werden rechts davon Symbole eingeblendet. Ein Beziehungsdiagramm, das gerade in Bearbeitung ist, können Sie hier freigeben. Beachten Sie dabei bitte, dass Änderungen, die simultan von zwei Bearbeitern an einem Beziehungsdiagramm vorgenommen werden, gegebenenfalls verloren gehen können.



Ein freigegebenes Beziehungsdiagramm kann mit Klick auf Beziehungsdiagramm öffnen zur Bearbeitung geöffnet werden. Ein Klick auf Kopie des Beziehungsdiagramms erstellen dupliziert das bestehende Beziehungsdiagramm und öffnet die Kopie zur Bearbeitung. Die Schaltfläche Beziehungsdiagramm aktivieren verhält sich wie eine Playtaste an einem Mediaplayer. Wurde sie geklickt, ist das Beziehungsdiagramm "live geschaltet" und im Portal erreichbar. Die Schaltfläche selbst ist dann deaktiviert. Mit Beziehungsdiagramm deaktivieren wird ein Beziehungsdiagramm ausgeschaltet und ist im Portal nicht mehr erreichbar. Mit Löschen wird ein bestehendes Beziehungsdiagramm gelöscht.

Wenn Sie auf den Link Zuletzt bearbeitet klicken, werden alle Beziehungsdiagramme aufgelistet, die in letzter Zeit bearbeitet wurden. Mit Klick auf Weitere… haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Beziehungsdiagramme, die über das Menü Datei / Beziehungsdiagramm speichern unter als Arbeitskopie gespeichert wurden, wieder zu öffnen.

Mit einem Klick auf Importieren… können bestehende Beziehungsdiagramme importiert und mit Klick auf Exportieren... exportiert werden.

Bei einer umfangreichen Liste erleichtert Ihnen die Suche im oberen Bereich des Beziehungsmanagers das Auffinden von Beziehungsdiagrammen. Geben Sie einfach den Titel oder die GUID des gesuchten Beziehungsdiagramms ein.



Das Beziehungsdiagramm ist nun erstellt. Die Eigenschaften der einzelnen Beziehungselemente können mit einem Doppelklick auf das Element geöffnet werden.

An jede Beziehung können über den Werkzeugkasten oder das Kontextmenü Neu des markierten Elementes weitere Beziehungen angehängt werden. Zum Einfügen eines neuen Elementes im Bereich Elemente wählen Sie dieses aus und bewegen die Maus über ein bestehendes Element. Klicken Sie dann auf das Element, um eine Verbindung zu diesem herzustellen.

Die Reihenfolge von Beziehungen innerhalb einer Ebene kann per Drag & Drop verändert oder untergeordnete Beziehungen an bereits bestehende Elemente umhängt werden.