JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

Administrate Browser Rules

Here you can influence the order in which user agent rules will be executed by clicking the arrow buttons. These rules can be defined in the layout properties.

Definition

Each client that accesses a web application will be designated with a user agent. Upon each access to the server, the client sends an identifier, the so-called user agent string, to the server. With this recognition code, the client can be identified.

By managing the browser rules, Intrexx can control which layout should be presented for which client. This is important, as various end devices make various demands on the display necessary, such as with the iPhone or BlackBerry.

Example

If a user calls up the Intrexx portal with their iPhone, the browser of the iPhone will transmit a user agent string to the server, such as Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16.

In the Intrexx portal, the user agent string will be compared, item by item, with the user agent rules in the browser rule manager. The user agent rules are defined via regular expressions, which present a pattern for the possible user agent strings. If a match is found with a user agent rule, the layout linked with the rule will be shown on the browser of the iPhone.

A click on Show Details will open a dialog, in which you can access further information like for example the GUID of the user-agent and the name of the layout.

JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

Browserregeln verwalten

Hier können Sie die Reihenfolge mit den Pfeiltasten beeinflussen können, in der User-Agent-Regeln ausgeführt werden. Diese Regeln können in den Layout-Eigenschaften definiert werden.

Definition

Jeder Client, der auf eine Webapplikation zugreift, wird als User-Agent bezeichnet. Bei jedem Zugriff auf den Server schickt der Client eine Kennung, den sog. User-Agent-String, an den Server. über diese Kennung kann der Client identifiziert werden.

über die Verwaltung der Browserregeln steuert Intrexx, welches Layout für welchen Client ausgeliefert wird. Dies ist wichtig, da verschiedene Endgeräte unterschiedlichste Ansprüche an die Darstellung notwendig machen, z.B. iPhone oder Blackberry.

Beispiel

Ruft ein Benutzer mit seinem iPhone das Intrexx Portal auf, so übermittelt der Browser des iPhones einen User-Agent-String an den Server, z.B. Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16.

Im Intrexx-Portal wird der User-Agent-String der Reihe nach mit den User-Agent-Regeln aus der Browserregel-Verwaltung abgeglichen. Die User-Agent-Regeln werden durch reguläre Ausdrücke definiert, die ein Muster für die möglichen User-Agent-Strings darstellen. Wurde eine übereinstimmung mit einer User-Agent-Regel gefunden, so wird das mit der Regel verknüpfte Layout im Browser des iPhones angezeigt.

Ein Klick auf Details anzeigen öffnet einen Dialog, in dem Sie weitere Informationen wie z.B. die GUID des User-Agents und den Layoutnamen erreichen.