JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

M-Files Adapter: Field Mapping

The M-Files metadata fields of the previously selected vault are listed on the left-hand side of the dialog box. The right-hand side shows the fields of the Intrexx data group, as well as the fields of a parent data group and user-specific values as applicable. Furthermore, the M-Files fields can be filtered by class to provide a better overview. Mandatory fields in M-Files are designated as such with this symbol.

Use the arrow keys to assign a field in M-Files to an Intrexx field. This means that when a record is saved in Intrexx, the value from the Intrexx field is automatically saved to the linked M-Files field in M-Files. Please note here that the field data type in M-Files needs to be compatible with its counterpart in Intrexx.

For certain purposes, it is necessary to also save a static value to an Intrexx field. This is the case, for example, if From Intrexx was selected for Evaluation of the ID, and a GUID needs to be generated for that purpose. This is defined as a GUID value and an M-Files field created for this is assigned to it.

Since this GUID will need to be available for use in Intrexx later as well, in order to determine the corresponding object in M-Files, you will be automatically requested after assigning the value to an M-Files field whether the value also needs to be saved in an Intrexx data field.

The setting Save value in data field can be edited by clicking Save value in data field in the data field mapping dialog. Selection lists in M-Files are able to be assigned values from Intrexx data fields or static values. Please note here that the value in Intrexx can be used to determine the corresponding entry in the selection list in M-Files. If an Intrexx field of type Integer is selected for the assignment, you must ensure that the M-Files selection list contains a corresponding entry with the same ID value. Alternatively, the entry can be detected in the list through the displayed value. If a string field is assigned to the list field, for example, the value stored in it must correspond to the displayed value in the M-Files selection list. Please make sure that the letter case is correct here.

The strategy you choose here depends on the application case you want to achieve. If the IDs of the list entries are known in M-Files, the entry should be determined based on the ID. If this is not the case, determining the entry based on the displayed value can be used.

The corresponding dialog for this is opened via Options behind an M-Files Lookup/MultiSelectLookup field. By default, the values are determined via the ID.

JavaScript is disabled on your browser.

M-Files-Adapter: Feldzuordnung

Auf der linken Seite des Dialogs werden die M-Files-Metadatenfelder des zuvor gewählten Vault aufgelistet, rechts die Felder der Intrexx-Datengruppe, ggfs. die Felder einer Eltern-Datengruppe und benutzerspezifische Werte. Zur besseren Übersicht können die M-Files-Felder nach Klasse gefiltert werden. Pflichtfelder in M-Files werden mit einem gekennzeichnet.

Mit den Pfeiltasten können M-Files-Felder und Intrexx-Datenfelder zugeordnet werden. Beim Speichern eines Datensatzes in Intrexx wird der Wert des Intrexx-Datenfeldes automatisch im verknüpften M-Files-Feld gespeichert. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass der Datentyp in M-Files kompatibel zu dem des Intrexx-Datenfeldes ist.

Für bestimmte Zwecke ist es notwendig, einen statischen Wert auch in einem Intrexx-Datenfeld zu speichern. Dies ist z.B. der Fall, wenn die ID-Ermittlung aus Intrexx gewählt wurde und eine GUID dafür generiert werden soll. Diese wird als GUID-Wert definiert und einem eigens dafür angelegten M-Files-Feld zugewiesen.

Da diese GUID später auch in Intrexx zur Verfügung stehen muss, um das entsprechende Objekt in M-Files zu ermitteln, werden Sie nach der Zuweisung des Wertes an ein M-Files Feld automatisch gefragt, ob der Wert auch in ein Intrexx-Datenfeld gespeichert werden soll.

Die Einstellung Wert in Datenfeld speichern kann in der Feldzuordnung mit Klick auf Wert in Datenfeld speichern bearbeitet werden.

Auswahllisten in M-Files können Werte aus Intrexx-Datenfeldern oder statische Werte zugewiesen werden. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass über den Wert in Intrexx der entsprechende Eintrag der Auswahlliste in M-Files ermittelt werden kann. Wird als Zuweisung ein Intrexx-Datenfeld vom Typ Integer gewählt, so muss sichergestellt werden, dass es in der M-Files-Auswahlliste einen entsprechenden Eintrag mit diesem ID-Wert gibt. Alternativ kann der Eintrag in der Liste über den Anzeigewert ermittelt werden. Wird z.B. ein String-Feld dem Listenfeld zugewiesen, so muss der darin gespeicherte Wert einem Anzeigewert in der M-Files Auswahlliste entsprechen. Dabei ist die Groß-/Kleinschreibung zu beachten.

Welche Strategie hier gewählt wird, hängt vom gewünschten Anwendungsfall ab. Sind die IDs der Listeneinträge in M-Files bekannt, so sollte der Eintrag über die ID ermittelt werden. Ist dies nicht der Fall, bietet sich die Ermittlung über den Anzeigewert an.

Der entsprechende Dialog dafür wird über Optionen hinter einem M-Files-Lookup/MultiSelectLookup-Feld aufgerufen. Standardmäßig werden die Werte über die ID ermittelt.